The Alumni Association is very active in this college and it is also 50 years old. It has the executive committee which takes decisions as and when required the Alumni association collected 1.25 lakhs and management gave a matching grant of 1.25 lakhs and this amount has been invested in Government of India bonds. The interest is used to conduct programmes by the college every year.

The two important programmes conducted by the Alumni Association are

1.Inter Collegiate Impromptu Speech Competition, this program is restricted to students of all the colleges of Bangalore University.

2. State level Dr.C.Madhukar memorial essay writing competitions. This program is for B.Ed Students of Karnataka.

At the end of every academic year the students are informed about R.V. Alumni Association and they are asked to become members of the Association with a life membership fees. Like this every year strength of R.V. Alumni Association is growing.

Alumni Association 

President : Dr.Krishnaiah

Vice Presidents : Smt. Shyamala and Nusrath Praveen

Secretary : Dr. R. Balaji

Joint Secretary: Sri. Mohankumar

Treasurer : Sri. Thimmesh Prabhu



Sri. Venkoba

Sri. Rajannna

Sri. Basavaraju Rudrappa

Sri. Kishore Sharma

Sri. Virupakshappa

Smt. Sunitha Rani

Smt. Manasa Bhat


Co-opted Members

Dr. Krishnaiah

Dr. Karthyayini